Sign in to your account, select I Want To... and follow the directions under Close Account.
Keep in mind
- Your card is no longer active which means that all future transactions will be declined, but any charges you made before closing your account will still post
- You’ll need to stop any monthly automatic payments or preauthorized charges on your account
- Make at least the Minimum monthly Payment until the account balance reaches zero
- In most cases, you’ll lose your Rewards once you close your account. You may want to use up any points you’ve accumulated before closing your account
- You’ll continue to receive statements until the balance reaches zero
- There are very few exceptions where we can reopen your account, so it’s best to think of closing it as a permanent thing