Financial Sponsor Group

Industry-specific sponsor finance solutions that help you get deals done

Capital One Commercial Banking offers specialists who work exclusively within key industry sectors. You get experience, expertise and solutions tailored to transactions you’re planning today—and the exit strategies you’ll need tomorrow. You can rely on our:

  • Specialized industry expertise—guidance and advice from experienced private equity and capital markets professionals.

  • Full service banking capabilities—financial and operational expertise helps us anticipate the needs of our clients and deliver tailored solutions that add value in portfolio companies.

Every day we’re helping private equity investors, hedge funds and sovereign wealth funds make smarter deals in:

Innovative sponsor finance solutions

Our extensive, sector-specific capabilities allow us to help you with acquisitions, equity buyouts, recapitalization, refinancing and expansion. Turn to us for:

  • Revolving Lines of Credit

  • Cash Flow Loans

  • Stretch Senior Loans

  • Second-Lien Loans

  • Delayed Draw Term Loans

  • Asset-Based Loans

  • Unitranche

  • First-Out, Last-Out

  • Asset-Backed Securities

  • High Yield Debt

Banking services that help you use capital more efficiently

In addition to sponsor finance strategies and solutions, we offer complete commercial banking services, including:

Diversified Industries

Mark Patchell
Senior Managing Director
(518) 469-2924
mark.patchell@capitalone.com


Energy

Scott Schoenherr
Managing Director
(832) 483-7160
scott.schoenherr@capitalone.com


Food, Beverage & Agriculture

Paul Baisley
Managing Director & Group Head
(312) 285-1690
paul.baisley@capitalone.com


Government Contracting

Diane Zanetti
Managing Director and Group Head
(703) 720-6789
diane.zanetti@capitalone.com


Healthcare

Andrew Brode
Senior Managing Director
(917) 502-1577
andrew.brode@capitalone.com


Asset Based Lending & Retail

Tim Tobin
Managing Director
(617) 678-8978
timothy.tobin@capitalone.com


Technology, Media & Telecom

Ray Shu
Managing Director & Group Head
(770) 246-8520
ray.shu@capitalone.com

Recent Transactions